The Department offers a semester-based-2-year M.Ed. program in fourteen different subjects. In addition, it runs a one-year B.Ed. program in Science Education and Special Needs Education. The department has proposed to start Early Childhood Development Education course.

Semi-administrative & academic Units

Heads

Department of Instruction

Asso. Prof. Devi Prasad Poudel, PhD

devi.paudel@cded.tu.edu.np 

Student’s Welfare & Examination Section

Asso. Prof. Ram Chandra Ghimire

ram.ghimire@cded.tu.edu.np

Teaching Practice

Asso. Prof. Naryan Prasad Poudyal, PhD

narayan.poudyal@cded.tu.edu.np

 

Academic Programs

                      Heads

Foundation of Education

Asso. Prof. MartikaKoirala  

matrika.koirala@cded.tu.edu.np

Curriculum and Evaluation

Siva Raj Badu, Lecturer

shiva.badu@cded.tu.ed.np

Educational Planning and Evaluation

Naryan Prasad Adhikari, Lecturer

narayan.adhikari@cded.tu.edu.np

Nepali Education

Keshav Bhusal, PhD, Lecturer

keshab.bhusal@cded.tu.edu.np

English Education

Asso. Prof. Gopal Prasad Pandey, PhD

gopal.pandey@cded.tu.edu.np

Mathematics Education

Prof. Bed Raj Acharya, PhD

bed.acharya@cded.tu.edu.np

History Education

Hikmat Bahadur Khatri, PhD, Lecturer

hikmat.khatri@cded.tu.edu.np

Political Science Education

Shyam Prasad Phuyal, Lecturer

shyam.phuyal@cded.tu.edu.np

Geography Education

Asso. Prof. Trilok Singh Thapa

trilok.thapa@cded.tu.edu.np

Economics Education

Ass.Prof. Bishnu Bahadur Luitel

bishnu.luitel@cded.tu.edu.np

Health and Population Education

PitamberAcharya, Lecturer

pitamber.acharya@cded.tu.edu.np

Physical Education

Asso. Prof. Suresh Jung Shahi

suresh.shahi@cded.tu.edu.np

Special Needs Education

Ram Chandra Giri, Lecturer

ram.giri@cded.tu.edu.np

ICT in Education

Krishna Prasad Adhikari, Lecturer

krishna.adhikari@cded.tu.edu.np

Science and Environment  Education

Puspa Raj Bhatt, Lecturer

puspa.bhatt@cded.tu.edu.np